Skip to content ↓


Governing Body's constitution is defined by the Instrument of Government and the Guide to the Law for School Governors.

Dawn Bogunovic (Chair of Governors)

As the chair of the governing body, Dawn leads on setting the strategic direction for the school, supporting leaders to make the best decisions for staff, children, parents and the wider community. Dawn brings a wealth of experience and knowledge to the governing body, in particular from her own role working within the DfE. Dawn is passionate about securing an excellent education for local children. Working within the governing body for a number of years, Dawn has supported and lead to school to bring significant improvements to continue to raise achievement in school, both academically but also holistically.

Other members of the Governing Body are as follows:

Bowen Revill (Vice-Chair)

Ann Houghton

Greg Raynor

Kirsty Smith

Louisa Jenkins

Chris Atkinson

Lauren Johnstone (Headteacher)

Katie Hall (Co-Headteacher)

Sarah Bustamante (Deputy Headteacher)

Wendy Scott (Deputy Headteacher)

Chris French     (Mercia Learning Trust CEO)

The Mercia Learning Trust website has further governance detail, which can be found by clicking here.

DfE information related to governance can be found by clicking here.

Governors can be contacted via the school.